loader image

the bridge Young Adults

A community where young adults can connect together and experience the love of God.

the bridge Young Adults

Creating a community where young adults connect together and experience the love of God.

Each Sunday we gather at 6:30pm in The Atrium to connect with new friends and familiar faces over coffee and snacks. It’s followed by a young adult gathering from 7:00pm-8:00pm, which ends off with us back at The Atrium or in the gym to hang out and drink more coffee (cause who doesn’t love coffee!?!). We invite you to come as you are every Sunday night.

If you have questions or concerns, email Pastor Sam at schung@thebridgemarkham.com for more info or connect with us on Facebook.

2019 FALL Schedule

September 2019

September 27-29 – Guys & Gals YA.RETREAT

Start: Meet at church @ 6:30pm on Sept. 27
Finish: EST drop off at church @ 2:00pm on Sept. 29
Guys Cottage: Collingwood
Gals Cottage: Stoney Lake
$75/person

Sign Up Here

October 2019

Sunday Oct. 6 – YA.NIGHTS Kick Off
Sunday Oct. 13 – YA.NIGHTS
Sunday Oct. 20 – YA.NIGHTS
Sunday Oct. 27 – YA.NIGHTS

November 2019

Sunday Nov. 3 – YA.NIGHTS
Sunday Nov. 10 – YA.NIGHTS
Sunday Nov. 17 – YA.NIGHTS
Sunday Nov. 24 – YA.CHRISTMAS NIGHTS

December 2019

Saturday Dec. 7 – YA.SOCIAL: Whirlyball
Saturday Dec. 14 – YA.SOCIAL: TBD

To stay up to date on all social activities, follow us on Facebook & Instagram.  You can also email us at youngadults@thebridgemarkham.com if you have any questions!

YA.SPORTS

 Are you looking to get in shape or meet some new people over a game of basketball or volleyball? Every Monday and Tuesday night we hold a sports drop-in program in our full court gym, catering to those that want to have some fun while getting their sweat on!

Monday @ 7:00pm – On Hold Until Out of the Cold Concludes

  • Drop In Basketball

Tuesday @ 6:30pm

  • Drop In Volleyball
  • Pre-registration is mandatory for volleyball.  Max 24 players.  To register, please join our Facebook Group.

YA.BIBLESTUDY

Once a month we host a bible study where we explore scripture in a more focused and intimate setting.  This is an interactive opportunity for you to not only learn scripture on a deeper level but also to be equipped in studying the bible for yourself.

YA.BIBLESTUDY begins promptly at 7pm in the Loft and usually ends by 9pm.  Feel free to bring a bible, journal and a pen but if you don’t have access to one, we will have them available for you!

This year we are studying The Letter to the Ephesians found in the New Testament.  It was a letter penned by the Apostle Paul during his time in prison and its his hope that, through this letter, the church would come together in unity amongst all the diversity found there.

Schedule:

Thursday October 10, 2019 @ 7pm
Thursday November 7, 2019 @ 7pm
Thursday January 9, 2020 @ 7pm
Thursday February 6, 2020 @7pm
Thursday March 5, 2020 @7pm

the bridge